Another Sale!

So I got a wonderful email today that just thrilled me.

I’ve sold another story. This makes three in a remarkably short time.

This one was for a short story called “My Best Friend,” a sweet little romance that I sent to Torquere Press a little while back. And they want it! How cool is that?

Here is the email I got:

    Hi BG Thomas,

    Thanks for your submission. I’d like to use it for the Cherry on Top
    anthology.

    Royalties are a one-time payment of XXX for two years exclusive electronic
    rights, as well as an electronic contributors copy.

    If this is good, and the story is still available, let me know, please.

    Sincerely,
    Michelle Rode
    Torquere Press, Inc.

This is a story I wrote some time ago that somehow slipped between the cracks. I found it, cleaned it up a bit, and sent it into Torquere Press, and to my happiness, they want it.

Needless to say I am selling the story! *G*

I keep leaping and the nets keep appearing.

Remember, it is NEVER too late to pursue your dreams. I am living proof of that!

Namasté!

5 thoughts on “Another Sale!

      • It certainly is! I’ve been waiting for your request. 🙂

        Um … except I’m not sure where I’d like you to take up … know anything about the Army? Okay, I admit it; I haven’t done much writing for quite a while. Things going on taking up my time.

  1. Yay! Now I’m curious as to who else is in that one. Torquere’s stable boasts some excellent authors and some that just aren’t my style at all. (I think if you write a 5000 word story, using “fuck” as 1000 of them is laziness)

Leave a Reply

