Question to Fellow Authors / Writers

On May 1st, I submitted two stories to Best Gay Erotica 2011 and Best Gay Romance 2011. The deadlines were for April 1st and May 1st consecutivly. I was given permission from the editor to send in my story to Best Gay Erotica late.

I have not heard back one single word. Not even a “we have recieved your email/submission and…”

Is this normal?

I understand that Richard Labonté is a very respected editor and these two anthologies certainly are.

I wrote to them today. I am nervous. Think I did anything wrong?

Leave a Reply

