Submitting a New Story Today

So I did it. I submitted a new story today. *takes deep breath*

A few years ago I was working on a story I really loved, but never really finished it or gave it the justice it was due because of the direction the story had to go. It was a very cathartic story where I was working through some of my own issues.

Then just recently, I saw this from Dreamspinner Press:

Bittersweet Dreams

Romantic M/M Fiction with Nontraditional Endings

Dreamspinner Press presents Bittersweet Dreams: stories of M/M romance with nontraditional endings. It’s an unfortunate truth: love doesn’t always conquer all. Regardless of its strength, sometimes fate intervenes, tragedy strikes, or forces conspire against it. These stories of romance do not offer a traditional happy ending, but the strong and enduring love will still touch your heart and maybe move you to tears.

Manuscripts of any story length may be submitted. Follow the general submission guidelines. Please include “Bittersweet Dreams” in the subject line of your e-mail.

Oh, my goodness! So I found it, found out just how much work it needed, spnt days on it, finished it through a flood of tears, and today it is finally totally ready.

So off it went!

A story of a man in a terrible relationship and the growing he needs to do to get out of it, all with the help of a man he meets in the desert.

Wish me luck!
BG Thomas

2 thoughts on “Submitting a New Story Today

  1. Wish you good luck dear Ben, I hope they will buy your story… I keep my fingers crossed. I still have to read your latest one, just didn´t have the muse to read anything the last weeks… but I really hope to get the muse this weekend. 🙂

    It really sounds interesting. I have to be honest, I always write those stories without a happy ending and would love to see how you write such a story.. Good luck!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

