Another Story Submission

So I just sent out yet another story submission.

This is another Christmas story for Dreamspinner Press’s annual Advent Calendar line.

My story is called All Snug. It is certainly the “nice” to the “naughty” of the preveious story I sent out a week or so ago.

This one is about 16,000 words, under the 18,000 limit! I did it for once! Went under the word count limit. Miracles do happen.

This story is a companion piece to All I Want for Christmas, and while there is no way you need to read both, people who have done so expressed their delight at the way they compliment each other.

Special thanks to the betas who kicked ass and read and edited the story while I was on vacation. I came back from camp with a cold and I feel crappy today so it took me all day to read through their edits and use them! So thank you SO much , and . What wonderful friends!

I love this story! Especially when it was my husband that gave me the original idea. I chewed on it for weeks and this story was born. I pretty much wrote it in 24 hours! I’ve never had anything like that happen to me. I wrote until four in the morning one day, slept for about five hours and then got up and worked until four that afternoon and it was esentially done! So here is hoping that I sell both holiday stories!

Namasté,
BG

Leave a Reply

