Incredible News! Two More Sales!

I have just received the most wonderful news. It makes me want to sing, “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!”

I sold BOTH my Christmas stories to Dreamspinner Press!!

Hello B.G.,

We have reviewed your submissions for the Naughty or Nice, the 2010 Dreamspinner Press Advent Calendar. I would like to offer you a contract to print All I Want for Christmas and All Snug as parts of the Advent Calendar package. Note: I do need to request up front that a new title be chosen for the story All I Want For Christmas. We already have a story by that title in our catalog. I have noted the story as a WORKING TITLE on the contract.

If you agree, please reply right away so I can get your story into the editing queue… …If you wish to decline, simply reply to this e-mail to let me know.

Thank you for supporting Dreamspinner Press.

Lynn West
Editor in Chief
Dreamspinner Press

I am so happy about these sales because Dreamspinner sells a lot of their holiday packages. That means many copies of both stories will sell for that reason and that reason alone. And what that means is exposure. If people like the stories, they will go looking to see what else I’ve written!

And what could be better than that?

Love and Namasté,
BG Thomas

16 thoughts on “Incredible News! Two More Sales!

  1. Now THAT’S great news, BG!!! Well deserved success, and I do hope they sell well – otherwise people would never now what they’d be missing.

    You went through a lot, and although readers will never know this I know one thing for sure – this will only add more wisdom and depth (and joy, for sure) to your next stories to come.

    Keep writing, BG. Dreams DO come true – you need no more prove that that, but bringing this message to the people is necessary!

  2. Congratulations BG, that is the most fantastic news, you must be over the moon. Two stories…. so very, very thrilled for you. 🙂

    Look forward to buying and reading them.

  3. Hi, BG! That’s is awesome news!! I know how much this means to you and I’m so excited for you. You’re a wonderful author and people are going to enjoy these stories very much!

    Congratulations! I wish you all the best *hugs you*

  4. Congratulation dear BG Thomas! That´s great, I´m so happy you was able to sell both stories!!! Can´t wait to read, it´s something looking forward to! I´m sure they will be great like all your other stories! I´m really very happy for your! *hugs*

  5. Hi BG.

    That’s amazing. Not so much that they bought both, I really liked ‘All Snug’, but that they would buy more than one for a single author with such limited space.

    I suspect that’s a high compliment. Congratulations.

    Somehow I don’t think you plan to decline.

    Any ideas on the new title or is it confidential?

Leave a Reply

