More Cover Art!

I have my second cover! And yes, I am pretty excited about it too!

As well?

Hmmmm…

They sent me three covers for this story as well, and they and I liked this one best.

I love it.

Again, it is not exactly correct, but what cover is?

It is SO damned close and it sets the stage and hopefully makes you want to see what it is about. The two men are dressed completely different and appropriately and that is just right!

I am very happy. Are other authors as lucky as me? I hope so.

But I have heard horror stories, I can tell you.

Now I wonder what they will do with Desert Crossing? I am hoping to get a chance to start doing some of my own covers… Trying to get permission to at least have a shot at that in the future.

Got some edits back on Valentine’s Ball (and I still hate the name of that story…) and waiting for more.

Got some more insight on my vampire story and don’t have a CLUE what to call it! While transcribing it from the handwriting at work to my computer, I decided I wanted it a little bet scarier. Watched 30 Days of Night to chill me up (no pun intended) and it worked. I am going to love this one and I hope you will too.

More later!
BG

7 thoughts on “More Cover Art!

  1. Oh, looks great, interesting and makes one curious about the story.
    About covers… if I think about the covers of books I have in my bookshelf… the most covers haven´t anything to do with the story. Often I wonder why publisher give books that ugly covers. In the end it doesn´t say anything about the quality of the story, but a good looking bookcover is not bad. And this one is interesting. Good choice!

    Keep my fingers crossed you may use your own covers in the future. *fingers crossed*

    Titles are so difficult, I suck if it comes to titles. I often stare at the words and nothing comes into my mind.. Good luck with finding a title.

    Do you handwrite your stories??? Really? I did that with my first story ever but I´m so thankful for my computer, I´m that fast writing with my ten fingers, I never could write anything just with my hands and paper anymore…. respect!

    • I ONLY handwrite when I am somewhere where I can’t use a computer and the story starts coming. I’ve learned that if I don’t write down what my inner voice is saying, I will LONG loose it by the time I get home!

  2. I love your art! It’s sparky and fun.

    I had huge problems choosing which one for Cowboys as I loved them all. I put it out to my kids and let them pick. The best thing about Reese is that she listens to me. I’m a picky cow.

Leave a Reply

