Worn OUT This Morning

I am up too early and need to go back to bed.

Yesterday was a whirlwind of information CRAMMED into my brain about cows and ranching and the like. It is different than I expected, and how!

I even helped make this very small corral and tried to call in three stubborn cattle that were spread out over a huge pasture. I spotted the two missing ones, impressing the ranchers, but we were not able to go after them… It will probably happen today.

I was right there with the cows and I can still smell them! In a corral with a bunch of them and had no idea how many types of cows there were, even miniature ones. Got to pet a little guy — this is a cow so he wasn’t that small — named Ike. Sweet thing. LOL!

Lot of stuff whirling through my brain, FAR too much for a 10-12k story. We are talking novel here, so I will just have to start with the short story and then progress it into much more… Think I will go ahead and go with the point of view of the young guy who knows nothing about real cowboys and make the story where I really start presenting all this information in a story from the other character’s point of view…

WHEW!

Going back to be now! I had a great time!

2 thoughts on “Worn OUT This Morning

  1. Sounds interesting. I have to say, I grow up on the countryside and at the tiny village I lived there was a farm and I have seen cows many, many times in real. They are wonderful. They have such great eyes.
    But I guess it´s different to an American farm, we don´t have any cowboys.
    Too much for a short story? You really should write a long one. Your idea sounds great, good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

