Paul Richmond to Paint New Cover!!

I got some amazing news the other day. The cover to my story Desert Crossing will be done by Paul Richmond! I am still stunned and amazed.

I’ve even exchanged an email or two with him and he is open to all kinds of input.

I am a big fan of his work and you should check out his website. He has actually done the “cover” work for two of the daily dose projects I’ve been a part of; Naughty or Nice and Midsummer’s Nightmare. Both of those pieces are spectacular!

I got all kinds of input and sometime soon I will get a sketch to comment on. He recommended that I send all my thoughts through Dreamspinner (I am sure it is for some kind of legal and editorial reasons), but he has my email address for more immediate concerns.

I will want to buy a print! I know I won’t be able to afford the original, but I can’t wait to see it. I can’t imagine that I will be disappointed. I have bought a number of books just because he did the cover. If covers sell books, his will sell Desert Crossing!

And since it is a Bittersweet Dreams novella, it’s need the help! LOL!
Bittersweet Dreams stories are the ones that have “nontraditional endings. It’s an unfortunate truth: love doesn’t always conquer all. Regardless of its strength, sometimes fate intervenes, tragedy strikes, or forces conspire against it. These stories of romance do not offer a traditional happy ending, but the strong and enduring love will still touch your heart and maybe move you to tears.”

I will tell you all that eventually, both characters (sequels in my head) have very very happy endings!

Check out Paul Richmond! His website is here: http://www.paulrichmondstudio.com/

Make sure you go to the section on “Printed Works” under his “Galleries” category. I just can’t wait! I get so excited I don’t know what to do!

Namasté,
Ben

7 thoughts on “Paul Richmond to Paint New Cover!!

  1. This is so exciting!! I am thrilled for you!! Paul Richmond does amazing work, I can’t wait to see what the cover looks like. I know it’s going to be awesome!!

  2. Congratulations he does wonderful work, he has done some covers for another Dreamspinner author I know and I see some of her covers in the samples you have here.

    You must be so excited, so happy for you. *hugs*

    Looking forward to see what he comes up with.

  3. Wow. Looks like another talented guy, how fitting. I know he’ll do a great job.

    Covers help. I know a lot of books I read have great covers. The book would still be good but the cover just adds an extra layer and visually gets the reader and his mind in the right mood.

    I also know that the exported version of the same books have the most awful cover art and picking up that book becomes less appealing so I go and smile at my copy. For once I’m glad to be in Australia.

    Congratulations, BG. I look forward to seeing the results.

Leave a Reply

