An Early Christmas/Yule Present!

My day week and month have been made!

I sold “Christmas Cole!” This is for Dreamspinner Press and their 2011 holiday stories. This will be their forth year of doing it, so it must be successful!

I’ll Be Home for Christmas
2011 Advent Calendar – A Story a Day in the Month of December
Edited by Lynn West

It’s the most fervent dream of the holidays: to have a life full of blooming romance and enduring devotion with love, joy, and even a touch of lust to warm the cold winter nights. No matter what holidays are celebrated, the idiom holds true: home is where the heart is.

I am so proud of this story. I think it may be one of the best things I’ve ever written! Found out they had over 80 submissions this year, and I was chosen!

I am thrilled! I am squealing I am so happy. Doing the *Snoopy Dance* all over the house!

In other words, I am happy!

Now if only one of my closest friends on the planet sells her I will dance all the way to where she lives, and that is pretty damned far away!

Happy Holidays to everyone!
BG

UPDATE!! I am so happy! My wish came true! Not only did I sell “Christmas Cole,” but my dear, sweet, wonderful friend sold her story “A Perfect Christmas.” And just wait until you read it! WONDERFUL story!

9 thoughts on “An Early Christmas/Yule Present!

Leave a Reply

