I’m in Paradise!

Once more I am doing the Snoopy Dance and this time I’m doing it in Paradise!

Dreamspinner Press’ Two Tickets to Paradise that is. I sold my newest story, appropriately titled, New Lease. I am quite proud of this little story. It is the shortest piece I’ve ever written and finding the line between what to keep in and what to HACK out was nerve-wracking!

To my happiness I got two wonderful emails. The first from an editor who said, to my complete shock… I loved your story, just the prefect blend of emotional without being melodramatic, and sweet but not sappy… Wonderful. You amaze me. 🙂

I mean… WOW!

Then this email from the editor of the anthology…

Hi B.G. Thomas,

I’m happy to say that I’d like to include your story, “New Lease,” in the Two Tickets to Paradise anthology, which is scheduled for release on February 20, 2012… …Thanks again for your submission. I’m looking forward to working with you on Two Tickets to Paradise.

Anne Regan
Dreamspinner Press

I am a happy boy today.

I will let you know when it is available, believe me. Anne said there were a lot of submissions so you know there will be a lot of good stories to read. Dreamspinner Press always presents amazing anthologies and Anne is an amazing editor as well. Wonderful lady too!

Happy Holidays to all of you, no matter your beliefs, because a blessing is a blessing, right? And who can have too many

Thank You All for Your Love and Support,
Namasté,
B.G.

22 thoughts on “I’m in Paradise!

  1. Congratulations!!! That´s great, what a great early Christmas present for you. But I KNEW it, that they would add your story to the anthology for sure! You´re stories are great and no intelligent editor and publisher would say no to your stories!
    Unfortunately I haven´t finished reading your latest story, but I hope to finish it till the next weekend for sure. What I read till now it´s great and wonderful, like always.

    I´m so happy for you, you´re living your dream and you deserve it! *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

