Cover Reveal! The German Cover for “The Boy Who Came In From the Cold!”

So here it is! I am so excited. This is the German cover of The Boy Who Came In From the Cold.

According to Julia Schwenk from Cursed Verlag, the German publisher, the new title will ber Alles Mit Ihm, which means roughly Everything with Him.

Julia explained that the reason the title had to be changed was, The Boy Who Came In From the Cold “…would be ‘Der Junge, der aus der Kälte Hereinkam,’ but that sounds just awful in German.” *laughs* “In English it has such a nice melody but in German none at all…”

Well, melodic or not (you decide) I like Everything with Him. It fits the theme and ideas and mood perfectly. I’m quite happy with it!

And get this! Also according to Julia that book could very well be in print as early as a few weeks from now! I could be holding a paperback of one of my books in German in less than month. I can hardly wait.

And I will post a picture!

Remember always!
Leap and the net will appear!
BG Thomas

5 thoughts on “Cover Reveal! The German Cover for “The Boy Who Came In From the Cold!”

  1. Congrats !!! I loved reading this book. About the German title ***** I don’t like it and I wouldn’t even consider to take a sneak peek to the excerpt with a title like that. “Alles mit ihm” no German native speaker would us a sentence like that – believe me I’m German. Couldn’t she come up with a more impressive title ??? Why not refer to Gabe who said, he would buy a House only with his “Special One” like: “Ein Hause für meine Liebe” = “A House for my Love” ??

    • Believe it or not, I don’t really have much say. But I am happy. German! WOW! And it is also being translated into Korean.

Leave a Reply

