The Novel Approah Reviews; A Taste of Honey

So I am very happy to see this review of my anthology “A Taste of Honey” by Kathie at The Novel Approach. All you have to do is read to see why I am so happy. I’ve got a swelled head. Thank you, Kathie!

You can find the original review by clicking Right Here or check out the review the blog The Novel Approach by clicking Right Here. You’ll be glad you did!

The Novel Approach

In the mood to try something sweet? How about a collection of stories about bears and the special men in their lives? Guys don’t have to be in their twenties, perfectly sculpted, and hairless to be hot. Bears are real men with real bodies—and that doesn’t always mean a perfect six-pack or an immaculately smooth chest. With bears, it can mean more man to love. The men in this anthology are chubs, cubs, grizzlies, pandas, polar bears, and more—all looking for a connection. And beneath their burly physiques are hearts of gold. Explore the bear scene and beyond with these big, hairy guys and the men who find them irresistibly sexy.

Review:

I am intrigued by the bear culture. I want to know more! When B.G Thomas first announced on Facebook that he was putting together an anthology about the Bear culture, I was excited and made sure the day it came out I ordered a paperback copy . I usually read all my books by way of ebook, mostly because I get them faster. Instant Gratification! But this book I wanted to savor.

The cover is amazing and can only be fully appreciated in book form, two bearded men kissing, and if you look close one has just a touch of gray in his whiskers. Just gives me chills, it’s so sexy. I compare it to when you take pictures with your digital camera, you take a lot of pictures, but you only print the best ones. This book is one of the best!

B.G. Thomas is one of my favorite authors, so I knew the stories he picked would be quality writing and touch on many different kinds of bears within the culture. I am happy to report he did just that.

From Historical to Science Fiction, the stories told here touched on a lot of different genres and “types” of bears. Mr. Thomas writes in the introduction that it’s hard to explain just what a Bear is. He goes on to say that the bear community is a rich and varied culture that continues to grow and change. I would describe this collection of stories the same way. Rich in plot, colorful in character development, and very satisfying to read. B.G. Thomas did a great job picking these fourteen stories, and I hope, as a reader, we get another collection soon!

Rating: Four Stars
tna_signature_kathie

Buy Links:
Dreamspinner!!
Amazon
Amazon UK
B&N

Leave a Reply

