Eight Days Until Midwest Men’s Festival

win8tip-storeaccts-hero

Tomorrow is day two of the six day stretch of enforced overtime, but thanks to Jan Valdez I am going to start counting down to Midwest Men’s Festival instead. It was way too great an idea.

For those of you who have read my book Summer Lover, the “Heartland Queer Men’s Festival” is patterned after the Midwest Men’s Festival that I go to each year. Over ten years now!

I actually get to Camp Gaea two days before Festival starts and observe happily as my fellow Faeries arrive. It’s wonderful.

R helps set up and then head home for a few days. Doesn’t usually arrive until Wednesday or Thursday ad that’s okay. He doesn’t love the nature seclusion as much as I do and I get a little alone time. And one on one time with a few of my very favorite Faeries like Domi and Cim and Greg. I love that too.

I will get up the first day and write write write and hopefully get a lot of writing done! I also hope I finish edits on a certain well anticipated book before I leave, but that depends on how many more overtime days there are left. Send me some good vibes.

And now I will think of my brothers and how much I love them and now I can’t help but smile!

Namasté,
Gentle Ben (my Faerie name)

Leave a Reply

