Relaxing at Midwest Men’s Festival

219883_original

So this was my first chance at Internet access and it might last long enough for me to actually post this.

I found a tiny spot where I can get cell phone service and then use my hot spot. So here goes….

It has been a wonderful Festival for me so far and I still have five and a half days. Catching up and hugging and loving and coffee and cocktails and swimming and a full moon and …. happy sigh.

The only “bad” parts is that I am still exhausted from work and sleep late, take a long afternoon nap, so I can stay up at night with my Faerie brothers. I am still tired tired tired and I am using my cpap. I fell down the first night of Fest pretty hard but I am okay but my knee is making it so I have to drive everywhere, but that is okay.

My husband got here Thursday with the dogs with it was so good to be reunited with my family. All four of us are together again and it is heaven. Or Shangri-La or whatever.

I haven’t taken a lot of pictures this year but there will be some, so don’t worry! I have just gained so much weight this past year that you shouldn’t expect too many with me with a sarong.

Speaking of which, they are selling very well so we should meet our expenses there! šŸ™‚

There have been many wonderful wonderful moments already, and more confirmations. SO incredible to know I am on the right path.

I am doing a reading today after lunch. Excited and nervous about that! I will have books and cookies and hopefully will sell a bunch!

OH! And I sold my story for Dreamspinner’s Advent Collection, “Bah, Humbug!” So happy about that! It is called “Mele Kalikimaka,” and I wrote it with a dear, sweet friend named Noah Willoughby. He is a sweet young man who lives in Hawaii and added so much to our story not only with his writing but all the flavor he was able to add knowing the culture. This is his first professional sale and I am so excited about that as well. He is a self-published writer and is quite good!

I have also seen the cover of “Winter Heart” and it is quite stunning. Just wait until you see it!

Okay, I should sign off. It is very hot where I am posting this so I need to go.

Much love to you all,
And I am sending Faerie Magick your way!
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

