Something Pretty Cool – New Releases of Two Stories

cowboy-by-dierregi

So two of my very first sales were short stories for the Dreamspinner Press anthologies “Riding Double” and “Two Tickets to Paradise.” I really love these two stories and they are a part of my universe. Why the love interest in my first novel “All Alone in a Sea of Romance” made his first appearance in one of these two stories.

Well first the bad news. Both anthologies are going out of print. Kind of breaks my heart! Two of my first homes and soon they are to be no more.

But now the good news. Dreamspinner Press has decided to release both these stories as stand alones! That way they won’t be out of print. I am so excited I can hardly stand it!

I have already signed the contracts! I am cleaning them up a bit because after six years I am a better writer than I was in those days, but they will be the same stories. And for people who have hesitated to buy an anthology when all they wanted was one story to complete their B.G. Thomas collection, now they won’t have to!

I am not sure of the release dates but I believe they will both be available before April of next year! And of course they will have their own covers. I am doing the Snoopy Dance and seeing this as yet one more sign that writing is what I am supposed to be doing! Why else would they take a chance on two short stories?

Of course I really believe in these stories. I adore them. They are very important to me and it makes my heart soar knowing that they will not be out of print!

Anyway, I will keep you informed!

Lots of Love!
B.G. Thomas

man-gazing-into-unknown-beach-sunset

Leave a Reply

