“Mamma Mia” B.G. Thomas and Husband Style

img_3918

Okay, my husband just might kill me for posting this, but I can’t resist. So this past weekend, on Saturday, R and I were the assistants to the host of the big vauville show at Contraception, which is the convention we met at sixteen years ago.

The theme this year was “Freakshow” and we were co-joined bearded lady twins, Dorothy and Gale Vanna (each year the host’s assistant is called Vanna, because “she” writes the names of the acts on a dry-erase board) The host for the past several years has been the fabulous Selina Rosen, a wonderful writer! We were the 28th Vanna!

Whenever I begin to doubt R loves me, he does something like this. Who would have imagined that sixteen years after we met we would be on stage? Who would have imagined that I would have gotten R in a dress and makeup on stage lip-syncing? Well here we are, and I hope you enjoy!

Now hopefully he really won’t kill me knowing most of the act is on YouTube!

12 thoughts on ““Mamma Mia” B.G. Thomas and Husband Style

Leave a Reply

