Today is a Brand New Day!

“With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.”
~~ Eleanor Roosevelt

So yesterday pretty much sucked. The Evil Team Leader was in rare form.By the time I hobbled home I could barely eat and sat and sort of watched a thing or two on TV but mostly just curled up on the couch and dozed. Then I just went to bed. I didn’t get one word written. HOWEVER!!!

TODAY is a BRAND NEW DAY! Who knows what it will bring? What I will do? What I will see and experience? What is waiting for me? The possibilities are endless! So what that I didn’t get “one word written” yesterday? Andrew Grey recommended that I write a thousand words a day for 300 days this year. Poppy Dennison said, “Ben, you can write a 1000 words a day for six days a week and take one day off.” SO yesterday was my week off. And guess what? The six days previous I wrote 14,844 words, which is 2474 words a day! What do you think of that Lynn West?

You know what? There is nothing holding me back! Dale Carnegie said that, “If you believe in what you are doing, then let nothing hold you up in your work. Much of the best work of the world has been done against seeming impossibilities.” And there is nothing impossible about me stepping into this new day with a smile on my face and a story in my heart.

Today’s goal? 2276 words. Heck! I can do that. Hey! I am heading to my favorite coffee shop, Oddly Correct (The Shepherd’s Bean), where magickal things happen.

I hope you all have a simply fabulous day! You deserve it. Claim it!

Namaste!
BG “Ben” Thomas

One thought on “Today is a Brand New Day!

Leave a Reply

