Furry Friday: Bring on the Superheroes!

Hey! In honor of this weekend’s release of Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2, and the fact that I am a big superhero geek and like my heroes bearded, today is my first installment of superheroes with beards! Let me know if I should do this again. There are a lot of hairy heroes out there!

Enjoy!
BG

Christ Pratt as Star-Lord

Kurt Russell as Ego, the Living Planet

Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark / Iron Man

Chris Evans as Steve Rogers / Captain America

Chris Hemsworth as Thor

Chris as the new Ragnarok version of Thor!

Anthony Hopkins as Odin

Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton / Hawkeye

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Michael Douglas as Dr. Hank Pym, the original Ant-Man

Benedict Cumberbatch as Doctor Strange

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

9 thoughts on “Furry Friday: Bring on the Superheroes!

  1. I find myself lately whining about people who have a narrow focus when it comes to cultural history, who are unfamiliar about books, the history of the last 50, 100, 200 years. And so I want to say I am grateful to all of you who post about superheroes and other comic book and graphic novel heroes and personages. I do read graphic novels, I must say, but I have never seen any of the superhero movies, and likely won’t. So, just to say, thank you for posting these lovely pics of these lovely men (although I must admit I’d like some lovely women as well — just without beards!) — it gives me a window onto a part of our current cultural history with which I am so unfamiliar — and I don’t like not knowing about things! And, Ben, keep those beards coming!

    • Thank you for your lovely comments. And I am going to try and talk you into a few of those superhero movies. Some of them are pretty wonderful and are a whole lot more than SPX and action. For instance, Captain America: Civil War is all about this act is passed requiring anyone with super abilities to register! Now having no privacy and Big Brother knowing who you are, where you live, where you are. Scary and timely. Powerful message. Go Team Cap! (he’s against registration)

  2. We weren’t supposed to vote this week? Pity. My vote would have been for Wolverine – no contest! As a matter of fact: Wolverine whops everyones ass so completely, I would probably have voted and then cleared the cookies on my computer so I could vote again…and again…and again πŸ˜€

    • Sorry about the no-vote thing. I knew people who vote for their favorite character instead of beard/look. And this is all about the beard! I plan on doing this one again. Maybe next time?

      • I’ll be here voting next time πŸ™‚ And for the record: Wolverine has the best beard. It’s not too neat (like Iron Man’s) or too scruffy (well…you don’t have a really scruffy one here and I’m not very good with superheroes… but ZZ Top-like :-D) Wolverine’s beard is perfect πŸ™‚

    • I like Thor’s quite a bit, both versions, and Odin’s. I think about how they would feel if….. Ooops! *blush* Never mind!

      • Lol. No, no. Do continue! πŸ˜‰

        I think long-haired Thor would be the best in that case, because he’s got something to hold on to if… well, you know πŸ˜‰

        And btw: I have no idea who Kurt Russell’s superhero character is, but I like his look. The hair, the beard, the complete package! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

